Mississippi Boys Hoops Mississippi Boys Hoops
Home  About Us  Meet the Director  MS Players in the NBA  MS News  Tournament Alumni  MS Player Ranking  Links  Contact Us

About Mississippi Boys' Hoops Inc.

Our Mission

The mission of Mississippi Boys Hoops Inc. is to mentor and build character in the lives of youth through the sport of basketball. Our purpose is to use basketball to teach the life skills necessary to become productive and successful members of society.

Mississippi Boys' Hoops is a company formed and run by LeMond Roy. LeMond has produced and organized premier basketball events for the past 18 years. Mississippi Boys' Hoops has strategically created seven major events for the 2012 travel team season. Mississippi Boys' Hoops will provide players from all across the country the opportunity to participate in first-class events, and be seen by scouting services, college coaches, press, and fans nationwide.

At our events we have seen future stars such as Monta Ellis (Dallas Mavericks), Mo Williams (Minnesota Timberwolves), Glenn Davis (Los Angeles Clippers), DeMarcus Cousins (Sacramento Kings), Greg Monroe (Detroit Pistons), Rodney Hood (Utah Jazz), Johnny O'Bryant (Milwaukee Bucks), Isaiah Canaan (Houston Rockets), Latavious Williams (Oklahoma City Thunder), Jeremy Wise (Bakersfield Jam), Devin Booker (Kentucky), Craig Victor (Arizona), Renardo Sidney (Mississippi State), LaceDarius Dunn (Baylor), JeJuan Brown (Vanderbilt), Randy Culpepper (UTEP), Shaunessy Smith (Mississippi State), Kenneth Cooper (Oklahoma), Jarvis Summers (Ole Miss), Biko Paris (Boston College), Dundrecous Nelson (Ole Miss), Jeremy Adams (Texas A&M), Demarco Cox (Georgia Tech), Daniel Grieves (Air Force Academy), Andre Stringer (LSU), Aaron Jones (Ole Miss), Cyrus McGowan (Miami), Carl Blair (Oklahoma), Jarvis Summers (Ole Miss), Chris Jones (Tennessee), Trey Thompson (Arkansas), (Terrance Henry (Ole Miss), Julysses Nobles (Arkansas), LaDarius White (Ole Miss), Storm Warren (LSU), Chey Christie (Clemson), Donald Perry (Indiana), Deville Smith (Mississippi State), LaQuinton Ross (Ohio State), Tyler Adams (Georgetown), Jalen Courtney (LSU), Desmond Haymond (Stephen F. Austin), Derrell Robertson (DePaul), Kentwan Smith (Louisiana LaFayette), and Brandon Sampson (St. John), Twymond Howard (UTEP), to name a few grace the court and make their own history on their way to the next level.

Mississippi Boys' Hoops Goals
To produce exceptional athletic events bringing notoriety to all participating groups.

To develop "win-win" concepts for partnering organizations.

To grow and expand outside the Jackson area.

To produce a nationally acclaimed event that promotes a positive spotlight on Jackson.

To establish a partnership with legitimate foundations and companies that can support the events through monetary, volunteer, and community support.

To produce athletic events that will gain exposure for athletes, as well as financially and socially benefiting teams and organizations.

National Events
Mississippi Boys' Hoops is dedicated to putting on first-class basketball events for the top basketball talent in the world and has several events lined up for 2013, including the Battle of the South Classic, Prime Time Sports Super Regional, Mississippi Boys' Hoops AAU Super Regional Championship, SAAU Mississippi District Championships, King of the Court Classic, Queenz of the Court Classic, She Got Game Elite Exposure Camp, Mississippi Summer Showcase and Capital City Hoops Challenge High School Showcase.